[ back ]

Remanufacturer of the Year 2016: Nominations Due October 10


Every year since 2005, ReMaTecNews has awarded the automotive and commercial vehicle remanufacturing industry’s most coveted accolade, the Remanufacturer of the Year Award, to an individual or a company that has served the reman industry with particular distinction.

Last year’s winner was Søren Toft-Jensen, founder and owner of Denmark-based Borg Automotive, Europe’s largest independent remanufacturing company. Previous winners of the award include industry icons like Jack Stack from SRC Holding, Alan Smart from ATP, Doug Wolma from Dana Corporation and Philippe James from Remy Automotive Europe.

ReMaTecNews invites companies and individuals to nominate candidates for the award. The award seeks to honor those who have made a special contribution to the remanufacturing industry, an individual that has shown a continuous excellent performance or whose efforts have proven to be make real difference–to the industry or a specific segment.

The winner of the award will be announced Saturday, October 29 during a ceremony at Big R/ReMaTecUSA.

Submit your nominations to info@rematec.com by October 10.

For more information about the Remanufacturer of the Year Award, including judging criteria and judging panel, click here.

Steinhilper Honoured as the 2016 Remanufacturer of the Year -... [ more ]
French legislators are taking the lead for imposing the reusing of... [ more ]
Remanufacturer of the Year 2016: Nominations Due October 10 - ... [ more ]
common definition.jpg
Remanufacturing Associations Agree on International Industry... [ more ]


The NEW Book from
Fernand J. Weiland

order now ...